top of page
  • Writer's pictureMechelle

Beauty Care Review - Vitality 'Clear' Mask Treatment

Updated: Aug 31, 2020


Hello! (Before Photo)

Face masks have the ability to transform your skin from dull to bright, dry to hydrated and irritated to smooth – especially if it has the right ingredients! Choosing the best face mask for your skin type can be easy once you know what works for you, but all-natural ingredients are the most beneficial for all skin. Bahamian Health & Wellness brand Vitality Products has recently debuted a ‘clear’ mask treatment to their all-natural skin care facial products and I couldn’t wait to try it! My expectations were high because I’m a big fan of their ‘Cleanse’ Facial wash (with ingredients like Neem, Lemongrass and Tea Tree) and I was fond of the activated charcoal and bentonite clay which are known for detoxifying skin, removing dead skin cells and unclogging pores. So let’s see how effective the ‘Clear’ Mask is!



I began with my face newly washed and pat dry. I read and observed the labeling of the product which was clear and easy to follow. Upon opening, the mask felt moist on my fingertips and was smooth and cool to the touch. It also has a subtle natural scent that emphasizes its earthly sourced origin.



The mask was easy to apply (smooth and light) and didn’t dry too quickly (not within seconds) during the process. There was no tingling or burning sensation during the application, which key as I have sensitive skin and thus it would be more vulnerable to any strong ingredients in a product). There was also no extreme tightness (or discomfort) during the drying process.


Who knew I was so good at painting?!?!

After waiting 10 minutes for drying (recommendation is 5 – 15 minutes), I rinsed with warm water by hand and used a damp cloth near the end to remove any excess product. I lightly pat dry my face to reveal a radiant, natural glow that I was pleased with. I didn’t have the recommended moisturizer so I used a thin layer of olive oil. You can use the moisturizer that works best for your skin type, however, using all-natural ingredients in unison can provide the most benefits for your skin.







Dried mask after 10 minutes

Here are a few helpful tips to note for using the mask:


· Be sure to avoid your eyebrows, eyes and lips during application.

· Protect your hair prior to application. For my sistahs and naturalistas, I suggest wearing a head wrap, silk bonnet cap or scarf to protect your bangs or edges.

· Be careful to not take longer than 3-4 minutes to apply as the product will begin to dry.

· Remember to use a thin layer, I think my own is a bit thicker than recommended.



After shot! Beautifully glowing!

The Vitality ‘Clear’ mask is effective in providing a detoxifying experience that leaves your skin supple and provides a healthy afterglow. I would recommend it to anyone who’s new to face masks or wants an overall refreshing and hydrated feeling to their skin. It’s no fuss, easy to use and can finish drying after listening to two of your favorite songs on YouTube or while you're checking out what’s the latest binge-worthy tv shows or documentaries on Netflix!


The mask is available for $15 and can be ordered through @myvitalityproducts or their Facebook Page.


Which ingredients do you look for in a face mask? Are you a fan of bentonite clay or activated charcoal for skincare? Comment below!




35 views
bottom of page